• +91 9328109491 / +91 8128998908
blog image

Yoga means union. Yoga is a way of life, an integrated system of education for the body, mind and soul. This art of living was perfected and practiced in India thousands of years ago. But since yoga deals with the Universal Truth, its teachings areas  valid today as they were in ancient times. Yoga is a science, not a religion, and its techniques may be practiced by all. Yoga is the union of all.

The 4 different paths of Yoga

1. Karma Yoga – the path of selfless service.

” Thy right is to work only, but never with its fruits; let the fruits of action be not thy motive, nor let thy attachment be to inaction .” 

2. Bhakti Yoga – the path of devotion.

“Whoever offers me with devotion – a leaf, a flower, a fruit or a little water – that, so offered devotedly by the pure-minded, I accept.” 

3. Jnana Yoga – the path of knowledge.

“But he who knows the Truth, O mighty armed (Arjuna) about the division of the qualities and (their) functions, knowing that the Gunas as senses move amidst the Gunas as the sense-objects is not attached.” 

4. Raja Yoga – the path of controlling the mind.

“Little by little let him attain to quietude by the intellect held firmly; having made the mind establish itself in the Self let him not think of anything.”